Configuring Logging Time options

Abstract

How to configure Logging Time options

Important

Configuring logging time options requires the Tempo Administrator permission.

Log Time options determine how users log time, for example, whether is should be possible to log time on an issue that has an account in closed status, etc. You can configure these options.

To configure the log time options:

  1. Select Settings Settings.png in the Tempo sidebar.

  2. Under Configuration, select Logging Time.

  3. Select the options that are displayed when users are logging time:

    • Remaining estimate is optional - by default, users are not required to enter an estimate of remaining time in a time record. Clear the checkbox if users should not be able to log time without adding a remaining estimate.

    • Worklog description is optional - by default, users are not required to enter a description for each time record (worklog). Clear the checkbox if users should not be able to log time without entering a description.

    • Users can log time for closed and archived accounts - users can log time for non-active accounts.

    • Users can log time up to this number of days into the future0 Days means that users cannot log time for tomorrow. 360 Days means that users cannot log time on a date that is more than a year from current date. 

    • Maximum hours per day per user - Unlimited provides an unlimited value for maximum hours. If you select a limited value from the list, the lowest value is set as the Hours per day in Jira Time Tracking settings, and the highest value ends in 24 Hours.