Problem
When attempting to add a user to a Tempo team, you receive the error.
“Error! User is already a member of this team on this date.”
Solution
The user was likely part of the team at some point, was given a leaving date, and is now considered a former team member.
To verify this, from the Team Overview page, change the member filter from “Current members” to "All members."
You now have the option to edit the leaving date or re-add the user to the team, but the joining date must be later than their previous leaving date.