Structure (Cloud)

Sharing a Structure

Share your structure with other members of your organization and define their level of access. You can set a level of access for your entire structure and then further refine each user’s individual level of access.

image-20261009-192807.png

Your sharing settings are saved automatically as you make changes.

To share a structure:

  1. Select Share.

  2. Select a level of access for your structure. You can always add individual users with separate access levels to override the primary level of access.

    image-20261009-191650.png
    • Restricted: Only the users you add can view the structure.

    • Anyone can view: Every user in your organization can view, but not edit, the structure.

    • Anyone can edit: Every user in your organization can view and edit your structure, with the exception of generators. This includes rearranging, adding, or removing work items and flex items.

    • Anyone can edit generators: Lets users edit and modify generators along with the rest of the structure.

    • Anyone can administrate: Every user in your organization has access to fully manage every aspect of the structure, including its configuration and permissions. Jira admins always have permission to administrate all structures in the space.

  3. Add users, groups, or space roles to the list of People with access, and define their level of access from the dropdown menu.

Only users added to this list can access your structure when the structure is set to Restricted.

  1. Select Copy link to add a link to your structure to your computer’s clipboard. Users of the link will see your structure with its current view, groups, and active filters.

After sharing a structure, changes to the structure are immediately visible to other users, and changes to your view are visible after you save the view.

Before Sharing

Before sharing a structure, please consider the following:

  1. If you share the link with someone who does not have access to the Structure app or the individual structure you've shared, they won't be able to use your link.

  2. If the structure contains work items accessible to you but not to the other users, they will not see them in the structure.

  3. Any unsaved changes to the shared view will not be visible to other users until you save them. We highly recommend saving any changes before you share the structure, so users see exactly what you see.

Unable to View a Shared Structure

If you receive an error message when trying to view a shared structure, it is likely because you don't have permission to view the structure. Contact the user who shared the link with you, and ask them to change the permissions for the structure and view.