Editing Worklog Data Directly in a Logged Time Report

Abstract

How to edit worklog data directly in a logged time report

Important

  • Viewing report data requires the Browse Projects and View All Worklogs for each project.

  • Editing worklogs requires the Edit All Worklogs permissions for each project.

If you have the permission to edit worklogs, you can edit the data directly in Logged Time reports. You can log time or modify the time worked, or you can move, split, and delete worklogs.

  1. Create your report or load a saved report in the Reports overview.

  2. Make sure that the report is grouped by worklog. To add a worklog group, click the Group by box, and then select Worklogs from the drop-down.

  3. Use the Grid view/List view drop-down to add columns that you want to edit.

  4. If you have the permissions listed above, you can directly edit the report contents:

  • List view: click the cells to directly edit worklog information.

    • You can edit Billable, Total, Date, and the Worklog Title, along with any Work Attributes you have created.

    • You can also click the ellipsis (...) at the far-right to EditMoveSplit, and Delete worklogs.

    • To log time, click the ellipsis (...) button at the upper-right in the toolbar, then select Log Time from the menu.

    Editing time records in the logged time report list view
  • Grid view: click a cell. In the pop-up that opens, click the Logged field and edit the hours.

    • Click the ellipsis (...) at the far right to EditMoveSplit, and Delete worklogs.

    • Click an empty cell to log time and create a new worklog.

    Editing time records in the logged time report grid view