Knowledge Base Articles

What happens with my data if uninstall Tempo

Problem

I need to uninstall Tempo? What happens with worklogs and all of the data? Will the data be lost if I remove the app?

Solution

All Tempo worklogs are synced to Jira. If you uninstall the app, the worklogs will remain available in Jira. However, the worklog Author and description will be set as "Tempo Timesheet", so you won't have the Author’s name and description.

To retain a record of the real users behind each worklog, we recommend exporting your data via Tempo Reports (Raw Data report) or the Tempo REST API before uninstalling.

If you leave our service, your Tempo data will be transferred to a secure storage archive approximately 30 days after your Tempo products are uninstalled. The archived data is then retained for a further 60 days (90 days/3 months total from uninstall) before being permanently removed — except for Financial Manager data, which is retained for 1 year. If you reinstall Tempo within this window, your data will be fully restored to its original state. If you do not return within this timeframe, you will start with a fresh, empty database.
For more info: Tempo Trust Center | Powered by SafeBase