To prevent users from logging time on closed issues, you will need to add a Workflow property to the Jira workflow that is used by the Project.
If the jira.permission.work.denied property is set in the JIRA workflow status, a Tempo Timesheets user cannot create a worklog.
If the jira.permission.worklogeditown.denied and jira.permission.worklogeditall.denied properties are set to denied in the JIRA workflow status, a Tempo Timesheets user cannot modify a worklog.
Once the property is set, don't forget to publish the workflow, or the changes will not take effect
Please note:
-
This property is false by default in the JIRA workflow for issues in Closed status.