Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

Sharing Cost Tracker Projects

Project Owner, generally the person who created the project, can share their project with collaborators. These collaborators are Cost Tracker users who need access to project information or who collaborate to manage the project.

When you share a project with collaborators, they can:

  • Edit the project scope and configuration

  • Update the project scope and configuration

  • Share the project with other Cost Tracker users.

Only the Project Owner can change the Jira filter used to define the project scope.

Before You Begin

Share Your Project

  1. Open a Cost Tracker project.

  2. Click Configuration at the top right.

  3. Select Sharing on the left. 

  4. Begin typing in the search box to find the Jira user with whom you would like to share your project, then click Add. The user is added to the list below the Project Owner.

    config_sharing_updt.png

    A warning is shown if the user does not have the Tempo Cost Tracker Access permission.

Remove a Person’s Access

To remove a person's access to a Cost Tracker project, hover over their name and click Remove Access.

Learn More

JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.