Tempo Permissions and Inactive or Deleted Jira Users

The following permissions let you view the worklog data of inactive or deleted Jira users, depending on the circumstances.

View All Worklogs - Project permission

  • In Tempo Team timesheets: If you have the View All Worklogs permission for a Jira project, you can see only the worklogs of users who were active members in that team at the time the worklog was created. The worklogs are displayed in the Team timesheet regardless of the users’ Jira status: active, inactive, or deleted.

  • In Tempo reports: If you have the View All Worklogs permission for a Jira project, you can see all worklogs created for that project by all users whose worklogs fall within the report’s scope defined by the time period and filters. The worklogs are displayed in the report regardless of the users’ Jira status: active, inactive, or deleted.

    For example, let’s say Lars was a member of Team Blue from January 1 to April 30 and worked on the Jira project called Partner Portal. Then he changed jobs and stopped using Jira and Tempo Timesheets on May 1, so his Jira status was changed to inactive on that date. Regardless of his inactive Jira status, his worklogs for the Partner Portal project would later be visible in the Team Blue timesheet and reports where the time period included any dates between January 1 and April 30.

Note

  • To view worklogs in a Jira project, you must have the Browse Project permission for that project.

  • When setting Tempo permissions for Jira projects, it can take a while for the permission to take effect because of how Tempo is syncing with Jira.

View Worklogs - Tempo Team permission

  • In Tempo Team timesheets: If you have the View Worklogs permission for a Tempo team, you can see all worklogs created by all members of that team (active, inactive, or deleted Jira users) if those worklogs fall within the time period defined AND the members’ Joining/Leaving dates for that team. If a worklog is created outside of the Joining/Leaving dates for that team member, it is not shown in the Team timesheet.

  • In Tempo reports: If you have the View Worklogs permission for a Tempo team, you can see all worklogs created by all members of that team (active, inactive, or deleted Jira users) if those worklogs fall within the report’s scope defined by the time period and filters AND the members’ Joining/Leaving dates for that team. If a worklog is created outside of the Joining/Leaving dates for that team member, it is not shown in the report.

View Worklogs - Full Access in a permission role

  • In Tempo Team timesheets: If you have the View Worklogs permission at the Full access level for a permission role, you can see all worklogs created by all Tempo users if those worklogs fall within the time period defined for any Team timesheet. The worklogs are displayed regardless of the users’ Jira status: active, inactive, or deleted.

  • In Tempo reports: If you have the View Worklogs permission at the Full access level for a permission role, you can see all worklogs created by all Tempo users (even those who are not team members) if those worklogs fall within the report’s scope defined by the time period and filters. The worklogs are displayed regardless of the users’ Jira status: active, inactive, or deleted.