Deleting Accounts

Abstract

How to delete accounts

Important

Deleting accounts requires the Tempo Account Administrator permission.

You can delete a Tempo account if the account is not linked to a Jira project or issue.

  1. Select Accounts Accounts.png in the Tempo sidebar.

  2. In the Accounts view, click Delete in the Action column for the relevant account. You might need to scroll to the right to see the Action column.

Notice

Since an account may be referenced by many worklogs, we suggest that you archive or close an account rather than delete it. If an account is linked to one or more projects or issues, Tempo notifies you that the account is still in use and that you must remove any links before you can delete the account.

Time Logged to Account Worklogs

To ensure that you don't lose any data by deleting the account, first verify that there is no time logged on issues that have been linked to the account. You can verify the data by selecting Timesheet on the Accounts page to display the Account Timesheet.

Verify for linked issues with logged time

In the Account Timesheet, use the date picker to cover the period since the account was created.

Verify account period

You can safely delete the account if no data is displayed in the Account Timesheet for the selected period.