Editing Your Time Records in My Work

Abstract

How to edit your time records in My Work

Important

Editing your own time records requires the Edit Own Worklogs permission for the project to which the time record belongs.

You can edit the date, time, description, and hours of time records in My Work. You can also copy and move time records between dates, and even change the Jira issue to which a time record is logged.

To access the Calendar, select My Work My_Work.png in the sidebar.

To edit a time record:
  1. Click the time record you want to edit.

  2. Make the changes in the Log Time form.

  3. When you are finished, click Update.

To delete a time record:
  • Click the delete icon Blue-delete-icon.jpg in the upper-right corner of the time record you want to delete. A notification will pop-up with the option to undo the delete action.

    If the time record originated from a plan or an activity card, it'll be deleted and will reappear as a plan or activity card. If the time record was manually created and logged, then it won't reappear as an activity after you delete it.

To move a time record to a different date:

  • Click and drag a time record to another day of the current week.

To copy a time record:

  1. Hold down the Alt key (for Windows) or the Option key (for Mac).

  2. Drag a time record to another day of the current week. A copy is created there.